Palms at Wailea 1802


Angela T, booked thru Airbnb, stayed Jan 2022 Rating details

Five stars! The apartment was modern, spacious and clean. The beds and bedding were all fantastic and the location in Wailea is perfect. We especially loved the master bathroom! The Wi-Fi was strong- four of us worked and/or did remote learning. It is walking distance to the Shops at Wailea too. You need a car to get around regardless. Stephen was very communicative and kind. We hope to stay here again!


Malcolm J, booked thru Airbnb, stayed Dec 2021-Jan 2022

Comfy!


Eric P, booked thru Airbnb, stayed Dec 2021 Rating details

What a great place to stay! The interiors are spacious with ample natural light flooding the common areas. Master suite is nicely tucked away with its own restroom/shower, while the guest suite offers privacy and immediate access to a full bath. The lanai has plenty of room for eating breakfast Al fresco, answering a few emails during the day, or stargazing at night. Kitchen is well appointed with all the utensils you would need for preparing meals. If cooking isn’t your idea of relaxation, there are several great restaurants nearby. Would highly recommend Stephen’s place for anyone looking to experience Maui. Can’t wait to come back again.


Love the Palms

Larry A, booked thru Vrbo, stayed Dec 2021

Very enjoyable. Living room couches could use an update. Beds were good. Well equipped unit.


Great value for price

Stephen R, booked thru Vrbo, stayed Nov 2021

Stayed at Palms at Wailea many times, first time this exact unit. Great location, very clean and well stocked condo. What you see in listing is what you get - which we appreciate! Condo owner easy to communicate with and quick to reply to the couple of questions we had. Will come back to complex again and would be happy if ended up in this unit again.


Maui-Wowee (part 2)

Jessica F, booked thru this website, stayed Aug/Sep 2021 Rating details

Another month in paradise! We loved it so much the first time that we immediately booked another month before we got back. Condo feels like home! So many comforts to stay for weeks at a time. Plenty of towels, sheets, cooking utensils and beach gear that you could come with a small suitcase and not need much more! The laundry in unit makes it so convenient.

Condo is clean and quiet! Kitchen is stocked with everything you need! We celebrated a birthday there and were even able to make cupcakes because the kitchen is stocked with baking pans! Made it extra special to make our own cake and not have to buy something. Most meals we cooked in the condo to save money but also because we could! Having the private bbq on the lanai made it easy! Loved having happy hour out there too!

My husband worked for 2 weeks this time while we were there. The wifi was so strong and he never had any issues. The two bedrooms makes it nice and private. He was able to work in the master bedroom for privacy, but mostly worked out at the kitchen table or lanai.

We love the location! So close to Wailea and Kihei. Beaches are walking distance but we always drove. And so many restaurants near by! What Ales You was hands down our favorite, Sensai for sushi and Monkey Pod for happy hour.

Already looking at the calendar to book at least another 2 weeks in 2022! By far our new favorite place to vacation because it feels like a second home.


Great condo, great location!

Kylie G, booked thru this website, stayed Jun 2021 Rating details

We stayed here for a week in early June and couldn't have been happier. Condo is super clean and comfortable. Booking and check in was simple, the door code made it easy for us to come and go separately. The well stocked kitchen and BBQ grill allowed us to cook meals and enjoy dinners on the lanai. We loved the freezer's ice maker for filling our cooler for the beach, it never ran out like our ice maker at home. The beautiful condo pool was a great alternative on windy beach days. Location was perfect for walking to the Wailea shops and restaurants and great snorkel beaches. (Keawakapu Beach and Ulua Beach were our go-to.) There is a box on the deck full of Tommy Bahama beach chairs, umbrella, noodles and beach toys that we used daily. We were here during playoff basketball and hockey and appreciated getting all of the sports channels. I had to work for a few days and the WiFi was strong and never failed for video calls. The condos I've stayed at before in Kihei/Wailea have never had reliable internet or cable, but this place has premium service. We will definitely stay here again.


Maui-Wowee

Jessica F, booked thru this website, stayed Apr/May 2021 Rating details

Wow! We stayed here for a month - you cannot beat the price for the location and the length of stay. So close to the shops at Wailea, the beach, and restaurants. Condo is well stocked with everything you need; kitchen supplies, beach gear, and more! So clean and well stocked!

Owner was quick to respond before we booked with any questions we had and check in was so easy. We didn’t have any issues, so no need to contact during our stay. The two bedrooms is perfect since we have two kids. Very family friendly!

We will be back! In fact we already booked another month long block because we loved it so much.


Great Stay

Angelique S, booked thru Vrbo, stayed Apr 2021

We had a wonderful stay. The condo was everything it claimed to be.


Kristen N, booked thru this website, stayed Mar 2021 Rating details

The condo was very nice and super comfortable. The Palms is a perfect place to stay on Maui... quiet, convenient and a beautiful property. We’re already planning our next stay.


Sean R, booked thru this website, stayed Mar 2021 Rating details

The place was very comfortable and very easy to get ahold of the owner whenever we needed.


Leon P, booked thru this website, stayed Feb 2021 Rating details

The location is great, less than 10 minute walk to a nice beach, and a great part of Maui. The condo is in a very good condition, recently remodeled, very spacious and there is a lot of light in every room. The grounds are really well maintained, free parking in front of the condo. Fast wifi internet, enough for 3 people to do video conferencing simultaneously.


Light, bright, spacious condo - pics don't do it justice!

Allison M, booked thru Vrbo, stayed Dec 2020

Had a wonderful stay with our family (me, husband, kids age 14 and 10.) The photos on the listing really don't do it justice: condo is freshly painted, and immaculate. There are peekaboo views of surrounding hills from the unit. Beautiful wood furniture, updated showers, fully stocked kitchen, new washer/dryer. The extra large lanai was wonderful, with gas grill that was super clean and worked well, and housed the beach gear. Private outdoor staircase to the unit was appreciated especially given COVID. Owner & manager were very responsive with a couple questions we had.

The Palms overall is a well-kept, beautiful complex. Landscaping was lovely; community pool and hot tub are in excellent shape with good quality tile and design. It's a few minutes from the fancy hotels and adjacent beaches, and felt very safe and upscale. The only downside of the unit that I can think of was there was some street noise from cars - we live in an urban area so it wasn't an issue for us, but if you're used to a far-suburban or rural quiet, you might notice the traffic sounds.


Awesome

9.0 Oksana F, booked thru Booking.com, stayed Dec 2020

We loved the Palms at Wailea! The property is sprawling and well maintained. We loved the pool area and views. The unit itself is comfortable, has all the amenities yet not cluttered. This is a second floor unit with a terrace facing Okolani Drive, easy walking distance to the beach. New bathrooms and kitchen appliances. Easy instructions and straightforward house rules. Overall, a very pleasant stay.


Family Maui Trip

Brad J, booked thru Vrbo, stayed Nov 2020

Beautiful condo in Wailea. While not on the beach, it is very close to everything. Nice and clean. Good value.